Skip to main content
GOV.PH  |  Philippine Standard Time: 20 June 2024, 02:33 PM

12 Cebu LGUs Hailed as 2023 ADAC National Awardees

November 22, 2023

12 Cebu LGUs hailed as 2023 ADAC National Awardees
Twelve local government units in Cebu Province were declared as national awardees in the 2023 Anti-Drug Abuse Council (ADAC) Performance Awards for their exemplary implementation of anti-illegal drug initiatives in their localities.
No less than Secretary of the Interior and Local Government Atty. Benjamin C. Abalos, Jr. conferred the ADAC markers, functionality certificates, and cash incentives worth P100,000 to the local chief executives of the City of Bogo and the Municipalities of Alegria, Borbon, Madridejos, Poro, Ronda, Samboan, San Francisco, San Remigio, Santander, Tabogon, and Tudela in today’s awarding ceremony at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria in Quezon City.
Cebu Province has the highest number of national awardees in Region 7 this year (12 out of 13) and has likewise posted an increase from two national awardees in the Province last year to 12 this year.
DILG Sugbo Provincial Director Atty. Ian Kenneth Lucero was represented by LGOO VI Rothwel Pulido in joining the mayors, vice-mayors, LGU representatives, and DILG field officers from the awardees in Cebu Province during the recognition ceremony.
The outstanding ADACs were determined through the following criteria: 1) percentage of City/Municipal/Barangay ADAC functionality; 2) sustainability of drug-cleared or drug-free status; and 3) percentage of completion of Community-Based Drug Rehabilitation Program (CBDRP) graduates vs. enrollees.
SILG Benhur Abalos
DILG Philippines
#Serbisyong TiunayMalambuong Sugbokanunay

Skip to content